Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Aug 6, 2006, 6:26 PM   #1

I was at the beach this weekend and this "cutie pie" was playing in the waves right in front of me. Donna
Attached Images

D.Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 6, 2006, 11:51 PM   #2

Nice shot Donna. Color looks perfect>

Don
d-sr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2006, 11:55 PM   #3

Thanks Don, I am new to this and appreciate encouragement, and can use constructive comments. Donna
Old Aug 7, 2006, 12:19 AM   #4

I've never critiqued a photo in my life D.Annbut I believe this will be constructive.

When I first viewed itmy impression was her head split the frame in half and she should have been moved a bit to the right as she was looking left. Then I noticedmy scroll button needed to beshoved to the right, which in turn gave too much space on the young ladies right side as she was looking left. In other words the young lady looking left needed more ''looking space'' to the left, not the right. To see what I'm talking about, visualize the girl looking to her right in your picture. Now the framewill be balanced quite well.

Of course this says nothing when you see a picture in the making with all the vibrant colors you have there and you have to worry about composition. That said, if you have time, work on the composition.:idea: I sure hope I haven't been too harsh because that isn't my intent.

Of course ''Tthe rule book'' says this but I'm sure enough people here will say the bungee board takes up some of the space to the right and it doesn't matter as it's obvious the girl will have been looking left and right to get a good wave. :-)
Andrew Waters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7, 2006, 2:21 AM   #5

Hi Donna,

Beautiful picture.