Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 15, 2006, 1:54 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
ride16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Default

Nevermind - just copied them from my smugmug account, instead.
ride16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 15, 2006, 6:00 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
HarjTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,534
Default

Cool. !

Did you try to hyper link the pics into a post yet ? It took me bout a year to work out that little feature :?. :roll:

Cheers

HarjTT


HarjTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2006, 6:11 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
bayourebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,561
Default

You can also download Microsoft Power Toys image resizer.

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/d...powertoys.mspx

Go to the right hand side of the screen and scroll down to image resizer. Download it and will be available to resize your photos. I use it all the time. I save my photos in the My Pictures file. Select one, right click on the photo, and you will now see a resize photo option. I use the the 800 by 600 medium option for loading here when I just want to do a few photos.

Jerry.
bayourebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2006, 10:17 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
D.Ann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,932
Default

Hi, I make a copy of my picture and then save it. Then open the file and in the adobe drop down file, click save for web, make the size 600 x 800(or vice versa) click apply and then click okay. Donna
D.Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2006, 11:43 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
ride16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Default

Thanks so much, guys! I always just use the software that came with my FZ20 and resizethe picsdown to a smaller pixel size (600x400 or something like that), and it seems like I loose so much of the quality that it hardly seems like posting them afterwards. I'm so bad with computers - I have no idea how to do the whole hyperlink thing, but I wish I did. Hopefully I'll get this all figured out someday. Thanks again - you guys are great!:G
ride16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2006, 10:09 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
LadyhawkVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,374
Default

Have you tried sharpening the photo again after resizing it? That's a tip that someone in one of these forums passed on to me when I first started posting here.

I use Irfanview (a nifty little freeware package) to resize my photos, then sharpen them and save the file under a new name. Before going to Irfanview, however, I do my real editing in Microsoft Digital Image Pro 10. I like the way Digital Image Pro enlarges photos, but prefer Irfanview for reducing them.
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2006, 2:18 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
genece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,111
Default

If you use XP get the powertoys... while there are better ways "windows image resizer" does a very nice job until you settle on something else.

When you resize with an editor you need to have an understanding of what is happening...you can do all kinds of bad things to a photo....I do not use the Panasonic software so I can not help there....if it has a save for web feature it may be OK but that usually strips the exif which you may or maynot want to do.
genece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2006, 11:51 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
ride16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Default

Thanks for the advice. I'll definately have to try sharpening after resizing idea - hopefully that will help out.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Take care!

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Melissa
ride16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 3:34 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
bkrownd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 106
Default

Coon Rapids rules, Blaine drools. :blah: Post some nice pictures from the northern 'burbs! I miss the wildlife and the ever-changing seasons and the blinky lights of the Minneapolis skyline and Shoreview's radio towers.


bkrownd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2006, 12:28 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
ride16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Default

Bkrownd - I agree - blaine drools! I just moved out here a year and a half ago from Roseville, and I thought this was total boonies, but now I'm starting to like it a little more. Better than Coon Rapids, anyways. :G
ride16 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:07 AM.