Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Panasonic / Leica

Old Sep 2, 2006, 7:59 PM   #1

After reading Dave McGees comments on no difference between FZ50 and other FZ models I looked up a similar picture of a Southwest Airline plane I took about a year ago with my FZ30 and a like picture I took today. You be the judge! First picture is from the FZ30. Jim
Attached Images

tiger98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 2, 2006, 8:00 PM   #2

#2 Is same type of plane taken with FZ50. Both pictures cropped and a little PP. IMHO both cameras take very good pictures but I would have to pick the FZ50 as being better! Jim
Attached Images

Old Sep 2, 2006, 8:51 PM   #3

Jim, I just read the other post. and just got to this one. I would also give the edge to the FZ50, but then I am by no means an expert.
bayourebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2006, 9:30 PM   #4

Jerry, I'm no expert either but I know the 50 picture looks better than the 30! And it had less noise! Jim
Old Sep 2, 2006, 10:05 PM   #5

i don't think you can make an objective observation the fz50 picture is better than the fz30. the two pictures are at slightly different angles, and they're at different zooms and/or distances.

logically, you know the fz50 is working with more pixels, so it follows it's going to provide a sharper picture. but these two pictures isn't an apples to apples test.
tafugate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2, 2006, 10:36 PM   #6