Steve's Digicams Forums

Steve's Digicams Forums (https://forums.steves-digicams.com/)
-   Panasonic Micro Four Thirds (https://forums.steves-digicams.com/panasonic-micro-four-thirds-104/)
-   -   First time shooting with G3 outdoors (https://forums.steves-digicams.com/panasonic-micro-four-thirds-104/first-time-shooting-g3-outdoors-204080/)

WCKSer Jan 14, 2013 7:18 PM

First time shooting with G3 outdoors

5 Attachment(s)
Today is a little warmer than the last few days. I took the G3 out for a test run in my neighborhood.

WCKSer Jan 15, 2013 12:51 AM

5 Attachment(s)
Five more pictures with the G3.

Tullio Jan 15, 2013 10:36 AM

All very nice. What camera settings did you use in terms of pic adjustment (standard, vivid, etc), contrast, saturation? Did you post-processed those shots heavily?

WCKSer Jan 15, 2013 9:23 PM

Tullio,

I am still learning and struggle at times using this camera. First of all, this camera is very small compared to my Canon equipments. Often times my fingers accidentally touch a button I shouldn't have and it screws the picture. Anyway, I like this camera a lot, perhaps good enough to take it to my next vacation.

Here is my camera settings:

Picture style: Standard
Contrast: +1
Sharpness: +2
Saturation: 0
I Dynamic: High
I Resolution: EX

I don't do much software post processing on these pictures just adjustment on the vibrancy, contrast, highlight and brightness using ACDSee Pro 3.0.

Picture #2 was taken with a polarizing filter on top of my Hoya HMC UV(0) filter. I was too lazy to remove the UV filter. It was difficult to judge if I set the polarizing filter correctly because my glasses change color in the sunlight making it hard to see. However, the result came out pretty well even I didn't know what I was doing.

Again, thank you for your help on the camera and other topics.

Tullio Jan 15, 2013 10:41 PM