Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax Lenses

Old Jan 30, 2007, 7:18 PM   #1

I am a total newbie to dSLR's but i have decided on the k100d, and want to make use of the rebates right now being offered. I am going to get the lense that comes with the body and also the 50-200m lense, for the $150 rebate if everyone agrees that is a good way to go.....but I can't decide which online place to use....I read reviews at Beach's.....reviews at H&R, Buydig....and a few others....anyone here have any suggestions at all as to a good reputable online source. I tried doing a search on here, got a little information, but not that much, and wanted as many suggestions as I could get.

I do see the above websites listed on Steve's digicam website, so I figure they are pretty good.....I am so hesitant about purchasing $7 to 800 worth of merchandise from someone online....it just makes me so nervous, and my wife doesn't trust the internet much either, so I really need to make sure I don't get ripped off.....lol, or I will hear about it from her!!!! I was going to buy from a place called DigitalCorp in Florida, and they gave me such a bad feeling when Iwas placing my order on the phone that I went online and checked their reviews from buyers on eBay, and even though they had a 98% positive feedback,,,,,,,SO many of the positives were actually NOT very positive,,,,,,slow delivery, wrong lenses shipped, etc. etc.....so i decided not to risk it with them.....so again, any suggestions by all of you very knowledgable will be GREATLY appreciated.....

jay in oregon
jaynlottyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 31, 2007, 1:34 PM   #2
Administrator

I have bought many things from B&H Photo in NY, I have never been unhappy with the product, delivery or service.
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2007, 1:40 PM   #3
Administrator

jaynlottyd wrote:
Quote: