Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax Lenses

Old Apr 23, 2007, 7:36 PM   #1

Late 1970s and early 1980s Ricoh lenses had a number of quality levels but the XR Rikenon was the top line. These lenses are not the later troublesome lenses, but straight K-mount manual lenses that even focus in the same direction as Pentax brand lenses. I was wondering if anyone had any further information on these older lenses, such as comparisons to SMC Pentax-M lenses. Any sights for information wotld be great.

BTW I have two of these well built lenses, a 28mm f2.8 and a 135mm f2.8. The only obvious handling disadvantage they have is that the aperture ring has click stops only at full stops instead of in between like genuine Pentax brand lenses do.

Ira
Monza76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 23, 2007, 7:51 PM   #2

FWIW i've heard good things. But I have no personal experience with them.

Gazander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2007, 3:28 PM   #3

I have a sears 80-200mm f4.0 macro Pentax "k" mount which works really well on the Sears KSX-p Dual Program (a Dhinon CP5 clone)that it came with. I am trying to get it to behave on a Pentax Program Plus. I will attach and focus but the metering is very unreliable. Any ideas on the cure?

Thanks

squeezixmud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2009, 6:55 AM   #4

wich one do you recommend between these 2 lenses:

Vivitar 28mm f2.8 MC Wide angle Lens, Pentax K fit
RICOH XR RIKENON , 28mm f2.8 MC lens PENTAX K mount

will any of these have any auto focus, metering... i have a samsung gx 20 wich have a k mount
gybp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2009, 9:55 AM   #5