Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax Lenses

Old Jun 5, 2008, 10:11 PM   #1

I have been eyeing the Pentax DA 12-24 for about 18 months. My wife told me to go ahead and get it - several times, but since I just missed the last rebate, I have been waiting for the next one that has not come - yet (still hoping though).

I have a trip over to Hawaii coming up on a Navy ship (for work) that would present - I would expect, a number of great photo opportunities, but I have a week and a day till it leaves and some unexpected expenses have come up.... So I started thinking about maybe going with the Sigma 10-20, as its less expensive, but now it has gone up and the difference is sufficiently small, that I have talked myself out of it, based $$$ and on some reviews. Might just as well wait till I am back and get what I really want.

Soooo, I am just going with what I currently have 10-17, 16-45, 18-55, and either the 50-200 or the 75-300. The 50-200 is a better lens however the 75-300 has better reach. I am in a quandry on that one (probably going to try to take them both). I am well covered on the wide end, but I have been hoping. Over all, I should not be complaining.....

Moral of the story. Do not wait - when you have an opportunity, take it!!!
interested_observer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 5, 2008, 10:24 PM   #2

It's like opportunity lives in a trailer. You know the saying opportunity waits for those that knock. You hesitate it has gone off in it's trailer and moved to the next county! Or maybe it is opportunity that knocks but for me it has sore knuckles and decides to pass by my door!!

Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6, 2008, 6:34 AM   #3

interested_observer wrote:
Quote:
Moral of the story. Do not wait - when you have an opportunity, take it!!!