Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Sep 21, 2006, 8:29 AM   #1

Hi All

Finallyventured out of the back yard and took the camera with to a paintball outing we recently had. Please let me know if they are utter crap or where to improve. I have not done any pp to them (ok, only one as it was too bright) except resize realy.

I know that composition is a big thing I still have to work on but to my defense, I'm still a very very raw rookie but comments on this will be great too.

A friend gave me a Hoya skylight filter recently. Just wonderig what difference will it make when shooting at this same location again (lots of shadows from bush) or would have made with these pics. What about open a field like a soccer pitch with the same filter - mostly close ups.

All was taking with my DL, the 18-55 kit lens and the smc P-FA J 75-300mm F4.5-5.8 AL (the only one I could afford for now and the DA 50-200 was not locally available :sad

Photos here: http://www.teamfear.co.za/photos/index.htm

Thanks All. Jacques

Heffalump is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 21, 2006, 2:34 PM   #2

hello heffalump,

i looked through your collection and they are very nice. i would offer the following suggestions. some of your pictures came out underexposed. take note of the pic where there are a bunch of guys standing in the shade of a tree behind them. its difficult to see them. there are a couple ways to improve this. one would be to adjust the exposure compensation to maybe +1.0. i always look at my pic after i shoot it too see if i need to adjust (to make it brighter or darker). another way would be to use fill flash. i don't have much experience with this technique yet, but i know others who use it well (even for outdoor pics).