Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Nov 27, 2006, 5:17 AM   #1

Ordered my K100D today, should be here tomorrow, wish me luck lol :-)
beethovenspiano is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 27, 2006, 7:00 AM   #2

You're going to love it. The more I use mine, the more impressed with it I become. I truely feel it was hands-down the best camera choice for me. Enjoy!
gadgetnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 11:28 AM   #3
TC3

Good luck! I totally love this cam and i am sure u will too
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 11:55 AM   #4

I got mine Thursday and have gotten two opportunities to use it. I find I like it better and better the more I learn. I would recommend picking up a longer zoom asap though. I am a relative newb and was suprised at how much I needed to use the 80-200MM taking pics of my daughter...
scottie137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 12:24 PM   #5

Thanks everyone...

I already own the old film K1000 with these lenses: SMC-M 50mm f1.7, SMC-M 135mm f3.5, SMC-M 200mm f4 and a 500mm Mirror Lens.. So that should keep me happy for a while. :-) I'm hoping the mirror lens isnt too wide too fit under the flash protrusion though. :O
Old Nov 27, 2006, 1:27 PM   #6

scottie137 wrote:
Quote:
I got mine Thursday and have gotten two opportunities to use it. I find I like it better and better the more I learn. I would recommend picking up a longer zoom asap though. I am a relative newb and was suprised at how much I needed to use the 80-200MM taking pics of my daughter...
Welcome to friendly Pentax forum, Scottie. You'll soon discover how many more lenses you will need, not to mention all the useful accessories you didn't know you cant live without. PPS (Post Pics Soon)!

Kjell
bilybianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 1:46 PM   #7