Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jan 23, 2007, 12:39 AM   #1

Finally able to spend a little time experimenting with some fairsuccess (IMHO only).

Never noticed a gulls landing techniques before I reviewed the photos for the day.

Next time I'll pay more attention to the reflections and not cut part of them out

I studied all the info from the session with with gulls and I guess something finally clicked and I tried using ap again in this scene leaving the nature preserve

You can view the full size here. I'm still trying to figure out the best way to resize to post to best advantage here.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/182/3...e82aa8c4_b.jpg

Thanks for looking, and as always, comments and critiques welcome.

Maw Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 23, 2007, 1:10 AM   #2

These are all great shots actually. Where did you take these pics?
royce10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2007, 3:08 AM   #3

nice shots, I got my doubts about nr1, that the seagull wasn't just landing. Maybe fit was trying to catch something, otherwise it's in bad need of glasses.

Ronny
rhermans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2007, 9:18 AM   #4

rhermans wrote:
Quote:
nice shots, I got my doubts about nr1, that the seagull wasn't just landing. Maybe fit was trying to catch something, otherwise it's in bad need of glasses.

Ronny
nice shoots maw.
i agree with ron, gulls do not land that way unless-- I'm Hungry..
Old Jan 23, 2007, 10:40 AM   #5