Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jan 24, 2007, 1:28 PM   #1

Hi all,

I'm new here and just own K100D camera since Xmas. My husband brought this camera for me to shootour baby-to-be. I love the camera and practicing it. I just wonder what kind of extra lens to buy for indoor and moving subject? (I'm not really good with lens terminology) :?. I saw Royce's pics with his pentax smc-f 500 f/1.7 lens and I likethose picsbut I couldn't find it anywhere except ebay. My problem is my husband doesn't trust ebay's items on electronic, he would said he rather pay little higher to get new items instead of used (he paid $192 for a new Signa 70-300mm apo dg marco lens instead bidding onebay for used $150!, Hey Royce, I finally ordered your signa lens, and it's on the way to my place soon).

Anyway, if anyone have any good experience with indoor lens for my purpose (just a loving mom would like to capture all of her baby activities), please give me some suggestions.:idea:

Many thanks in advance.

Violette

Violette is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 24, 2007, 2:04 PM   #2

Violette

Welcome to the Forum.
One very Good lense For indoor use Would be the Pentax FA 50MM 1.4. There are others But i believe this is the most popular.

BK
Black Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2007, 3:27 PM   #3

Violette,

Welcome to the forum. I agree with BK. Since you will be able to get very close to your little one you don't need a long lens or a zoom. That 50mm he mentioned would be perfect. It lets in a lot of light and is sharp as a tack. You will be able to get really good available light pictures that are a lot less harsh than ones you would take with a flash.

Glenn
Lyrics51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2007, 3:48 PM   #4

Thanks BK and Glenn,

I check and most of stores are out of stock. I will keep looking.

Thanks again.

Violette