Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Feb 10, 2007, 2:57 PM   #1

Just wanted to say hi to all in this forum. I just purchased myfirst DSLR the K10. I read all the advise from you all about DSLR's and went with the Pentax. I live on Long Island, N.Y. the weather is a little cold so it is limiting my shooting but hope to get out and practice as much as I can. I'm a total newbie so I will be asking alot of ? hope you all don't mind.

I will include the first photo I took with my best friend Samantha.

Attached Images

87olds is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 10, 2007, 3:11 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum and congrats onyour new camera. I'm a newby to photography and the forum here also. Lots of friendlies here and lots of good info.

Bev
Maw Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2007, 3:14 PM   #3

Welcome... This is a very friendly forum with a greatabundance of knowledge. About 90% of what I know has come from these forums, either asking questions or reading older posts. Congrats on the K10, I haven't made it past the *ist series yet, but I am sure you will love that camera. Be aware of LBA, it will catch before you know it and it's hard to stop, but most of all, don't ever forget to have fun!

:|

-Nick
inneyeseakay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2007, 3:46 PM   #4

Welcome. Very good first pic.

This is, without a doubt, the best forum to join. No bitchiness, just a few good natured arguements over certain points/techniques.

PLUS all the help you could ever want. Various members have a wealth of knowledge and experience on a wide variety on subjects and are only too happy to share with us all.

I have learnt and re-learnt so much since last May when I finally got back into SLR photography after a 15 year gap.

To quote a certain regular "The only stupid question, is the one you don't ask!"

Darren