Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 6, 2007, 6:10 AM   #1
Member
 
johnyeros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 78
Default

So.. this weekend, while messing with my camera.. the flash suddenly went really bright and bam.. it stop working -- now camera won't even take picture with flash pop up ... I called pentax yesterday, look like I'll have to send my toy away for a while! [email protected]#!#!#!
johnyeros is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 6, 2007, 6:47 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
nadnerb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bath, UK
Posts: 319
Default

Which camera? K10D?
nadnerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2007, 10:12 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 373
Default

Which flash? Did you try anything creative? :-)
DigitalAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2007, 12:50 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
danielchtong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,890
Default

My AF360 was dropped to the ground. And it won't do anything automatic. Completely manual. Mine would not be covered by warranty. Yours is just mechanical or elect problem completely covered

Daniel
danielchtong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2007, 4:14 PM   #5
Member
 
johnyeros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 78
Default

it's the built in flash for the k100d.. it just went really bright --- and then die.. while i was trying to take a picture..:|
johnyeros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2007, 6:31 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
mtngal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Frazier Park, CA
Posts: 16,056
Default

There were some reports of problems with the first K10 cameras and their flashes, but not with the K100. Sounds like you need tosend it in(not owner repairable).
mtngal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2007, 7:58 PM   #7
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hopefully it's under warranty. send it in.

roy
  Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2007, 6:16 AM   #8
Member
 
johnyeros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 78
Default

i called them... and they were like yeah. send it in.. kinda wierd they do not issue RMA or anything.. but i sent it out yesterday with some delivery confirm and keep my SN for ID purpose.. hopefully it won't take too long because spring is coming!
johnyeros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2007, 1:06 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 1,868
Default

I feel for you.


Darren
Dal1970 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:37 AM.