Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Apr 19, 2007, 4:03 PM   #1

Hi, my name is Bruce & I'm new to digital. This wildlife setup will be the BushHawk 320D shoulder mount, KwikAim Max red dot sight,K10D body, Tamron BBAR 70-350mm F4 lens, BBAR Flat Field 2x Teleconverter. Do the filters need to be super multi-coated to work best w/digital? I'm thinking Hoya UV & Circular Polarizer to start? This lens needs 82mm...gets expensive fast! Any suggestions? I really like B & W photography. Do the same filters apply to digital as to film? Hey!, Wacky Roger, I really like your work...fantastic stuff. I'm sure your hunting background comes in handy stalking for shots?I'm considering putting a rifle bipod on the front of my BushHawk when it arrives. Have you considered this? I'm thinking a rifle stock sling swivel stud mounted in front of the second grip to allow a QR bipod to attach. That way several different length bipods could be used depending on a prone, sitting, or kneeling position when photographing. Any & all suggestions & comments will be greatly appreciated. I would like to thank all of the members of Steve's Digicams for all of the informative & knowledgeable advice/comments posted in the various forums. A fortuitous encounter w/ a computer repairman led to his putting Steve's Digicams in my Favorites on the toolbar of my computer. Before joining I spent approximately 200 hours reading posts to educate myself. Thank you all again, & I look forward to a long association with everyone!
baltochef920 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 19, 2007, 4:27 PM   #2

baltochef920 wrote:
Quote: