Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Apr 22, 2007, 8:05 PM   #1

Never heard of this book before but seems recomended. I have Googled it but cannot find where to order it from a Canadian site or otherwise. Any help where to order it or if it is even worthwhile would help.
dwssas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 22, 2007, 10:23 PM   #2

Check with Amazon.com. I just ordered mine from there the beginning of February.

Sold by: Amazon.com
"Magic Lantern Guides: Pentax K100D / K110D (Magic Lantern Guides)"
Joe Farace; Paperback; $13.57

nhmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2007, 12:12 AM   #3

May be worth the risk given the price, but I would generally avoid such guides as I can get the info i need from the manual or online, and learn photography technique from my old 70s-era books, bought for mere pennies.

But then, I'm studying to be a mechanical engineer, and find the engineering part of it (not so much the math part!) real easy, so I may be slightly more technically-minded than most...
Gazander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2007, 1:14 AM   #4

I wouldn't normally take the bait, but given your agenda of generating sales and nine posts, all of which are about furthering said agenda, you are out of line.

I have posted several photos here before, as well as in other places. Whether they are appealing to others is irrelevant as I like em just fine. I do not elevate myself to expert status, and so far the only person I would dream of putting down on these forums is you, not as an individual but as an advertiser.

I've been posting here for over a year and the only one I have managed to alienate is someone who joined this community for the sole purose of making sales... whose very first post was an advertisement.