Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Apr 30, 2007, 6:02 PM   #1

I am a relative newbie andrecently bought a Tamron SP500mm mirror lens for under $125 used to use on my Pentax K110 digital SLR. When I turn the camera on there's an "AV" message flashing and the shutter can't be activated. I can focus the lens, but that's it. Perhaps there is something wrong I am doing or just don't know enough about. Can anyone help?

I searched the Pentax forums but didn't see a topic for tamron 500mm lens. Thanks in advance.
onley images is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 4, 2007, 6:12 PM   #2
Super Moderator

Think you posted in the wrong section so won't get a reply, I would put it inhttp://forums.steves-digicams.com/fo...orum.php?id=80or http://forums.steves-digicams.com/fo...orum.php?id=94
Mark1616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4, 2007, 7:17 PM   #3

Hi onley,

I don't see why this is in the wrong section . . .

I have a Tamron SP500 mirror and it works fine on my DS, so I would only assume that it would also work with your K110. The Av is flashing because the lens isn't transmitting any aperture information to the body. If you have a PK Adaptall mount, this is normal, If you have a P/KA adapter, then the problem is probably a faulty contact area on the mount. Actually, since the lens has a fixed aperture, it almost doesn't matter except for the use of programmed flash.