Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jun 7, 2007, 9:54 AM   #1

Since I have joined Steve's Digicams I have not posted any photos..The reason is that I have been experiencing computer problems due to viruses/ spyware & the slowing down of the machine..Accordingly, Iam consideringthe purchase of a Mac Pro later this year to set up primarily for photo editing/ processing/ printing..

The reason I am condidering the Mac is that everyone I talk to says that it is more intuitive to use than a PC..I am not particurily intelligent about computers.

I am currently taking a series of classes atlocal community colleges to expand my inadequate knowledge of computers, as well as basic courses on Photoshop (I am a TOTAL novice)

I have the following Questions:

1. PC or Mac??..How is your computer configured (hard drive, RAM, etc.)??..Is there any thing that you don't have that you wish you did??..That you have that you feel you don't need/ are not using??..Is it fast enough for your current & future needs??

2. What OS are you using??..Happy with it??..What photo editing software do you use/ wish you had??

3. What peripherials are you using??..Card reader, scanner, printer??..

3. How is your printer set up?/..Color, B&W, or both??..Is it reliable??..How often do you print??

4. How much time do you average PP on the images that you take??

5. Is there anything specific to Pentax DSLR's, in particular the K10D that I need to know about concerning computer set-up/ usage??

Any info/ help will be greatly appreciated!! THANKS!!

Bruce

baltochef920 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 7, 2007, 12:35 PM   #2