Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jul 29, 2007, 2:35 PM   #1

Finally got a chance to get outside this weekend and so I tried out the Kiron 105mm on some dragonflies and I think a damselfly (we call them "flying sticks"). Boy..one certainly has to try and have a steady hand when you are up that close.Any pointers or advice is greatly appreciated as I am still pretty new to this up close world.
lisa
Attached Images

kashka is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 29, 2007, 2:38 PM   #2

Dragonfly lips?
Attached Images

Old Jul 29, 2007, 2:39 PM   #3

A "flying stick"..not flying..
Attached Images

Old Jul 29, 2007, 2:40 PM   #4

Lunch time..
Attached Images

Old Jul 29, 2007, 3:12 PM   #5

If those are newbie pics, you really have spent your life this far with an unknown talent!

Not that it looks like you really need it, but a tripod is alwayshandy when shooting macro (if the subject is helpful enough to sit still for a few seconds, at least). I use a tiny tripod I got as a "gift" from a film developer. If I dont extend the legs it's actually pretty sturdy, and thanks to its small size I can getclose to what I want to shoot. It's also easy to hold it against a wall orbig stone or such.

Kjell

Attached Images

bilybianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2007, 3:52 PM   #6