Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Oct 2, 2007, 9:14 PM   #1

I had to send my istDL to Pentax in Colorado for repairs last week. Won't get it back until mid-October and I'm about to go nuts. Thank goodness I'll get it back in time for my first ever visit to Washington DC the end of October. I work as a reporter for the newspaper in Carthage, MO so taking pictures is part of the job, but the paper only has two point-and-shoots that no one takes care of, a Cannon digital Rebel that everyone fights over, but sports mainly uses, and an old Nikon DSLR that has no instructions and the paper fired the only guy who knows how to use it. I'm carrying around a borrowed Kodak with a 10xoptical zoom, but I don't even feel like taking it out. It's almost depressing to be without the camera. I need to order a second body real soon to avoid this. I don't feel like pulling the film equipment out either. I hate this no camera stuff. Sorry to unload this here, but I bet some of you understand.
jhacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 2, 2007, 10:10 PM   #2

That would SUCK! What happened to the camera in the first place?

I would probably go nuts and have to buy another one... perfect excuse too for the wife.
fisheye4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2007, 10:31 PM   #3

Tell Pentax repair that you use your camera for professional work and you need the camera back pronto..fixed.

Pentax doesn't have a big chunk of the pro market and remind them that Nikon and Canon repair facilities get the pro's cameras back lickety split!
lesmore49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2007, 11:28 PM   #4