Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Oct 10, 2007, 1:00 PM   #1

Hope this doesn't get obnoxious, but I think maybe one commenter said "Keep the shots coming" (!) This was actually a bit frustrating for me as a number of factors kept me from getting the shot I really wanted. First I had to pick up my wife from work and drop her off at the stable, then rush across town to try to get up on Sentinel Peak for the view. All freeway exits on I-10 through Tucson are closed for construction, so traffic was backed up for a quarter mile at each freeway underpass. By the time I got on top of the peak, got a parking spot, rushed up the trail and setup my tripod, the mountains, which had been flooded in pink, had lost all color. So I set up anyway, went to raise the center column on my cheapie travel tripod, and the plastic handle snapped off in my hand...one of those days. Anyway, this is my first try with RAW processing...please let me know what you think:

Todd
tnaskedov is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 11, 2007, 3:28 PM   #2

Sorry, not trying to be pushy. Could somebody just give me a thumbs up/thumbs down on these? Or do I assume that the resounding noise of crickets on this thread means they are poorly done/boring?
Old Oct 11, 2007, 5:13 PM   #3

i really like the first one. the second one i think the window passed on the perfect lighting, but i think you nailed it right in the first one anyways. the sky looks too blue and the ground looks too red for my tastes. i think if you would have waited a tad longer and had a darker sky, the picture may have had a little more pop with the city lighted up. the third shot is cool, i like the silhouette but whatever is to the left of the cactus looks out of place.
ishino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2007, 5:16 PM   #4