Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Oct 16, 2007, 3:15 PM   #1

Hello All,

I am new to buying a lens for my K10D. I have the lens that came with the camera. Now I want to upgrade. Not huge, but still an upgrade.

Is there a better brand of lens?

Sigma, Phoenix, Tamron, Tokina, Pentax, Other?

I am looking for a Regular lens and a Macro lens.

Money you ask? I have no idea....how much do these things cost?

No more than $300.00 each. Is that not enough?

Thank you all.
medonald1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 16, 2007, 3:30 PM   #2

the other day i owned a konica minolta D5 and 5 lenses, got a great sale for it and decided to start over, with great helpfrom this site was convinced and have been very pleased with the K10D, with my experience i decided to start off with the 16-50 F2.8 zoom lens, , a little expensive, but the reason i am telling you all ofthis,

is because, when i had the minolta, 3 of the lenses were around 16-50 each costing $300.00 each so i hope you see my angle

wait a bit, buy something good,

dafiryde
dafiryde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2007, 6:37 PM   #3

If you can find a Vivitar Series 1 105mm f/2.5 Macro lens jump on it....They are manual lenses but for Macro's that is what you want anyway. Mine went for $261 including shipping new but the likelyhood of finding one for that is swiftly dimenishing.

Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2007, 7:12 PM   #4

medonald1 wrote:
Quote:
Hello All,

I am new to buying a lens for my K10D. I have the lens that came with the camera. Now I want to upgrade. Not huge, but still an upgrade.

Is there a better brand of lens?

Sigma, Phoenix, Tamron, Tokina, Pentax, Other?

I am looking for a Regular lens and a Macro lens.

Money you ask? I have no idea....how much do these things cost?

No more than $300.00 each. Is that not enough?

Thank you all.