Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jan 31, 2008, 1:30 PM   #1

Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 31, 2008, 2:20 PM   #2

Hi Dawg,
great shots, i like No. 2 most.
The bird is looking at little snobbish at you.
:-).

great lens and TC combination.
I think I'll have to fly to Vegas, while i am in California, to win some money for a little bit LBA

bye alex
albreca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2008, 2:29 PM   #3

Looking Good BD!!!

-thepusher
thepusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2008, 2:35 PM   #4

Forgive me, but all these images you've been posting lately look terribly soft an overly contrasty. Now, I have no experience with super long lenses like this, so I'm wondering, is this just all you can expect from that category of lens? Again, please forgive me for being so negative, but I just wonder why so many people are complementing these seemingly bad images.
David French is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2008, 4:09 PM   #5

Because in this forum we push each others forwards in stead of putting down.

Kjel
bilybianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2008, 4:25 PM   #6

Just curious: are these taken handheld? I noticed ISO800, F6.7, 1/60s at 500mm.
Considering the 1.4 TC, it would mean F9.5? and 700mm. Not too shabby.
DigitalAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2008, 4:49 PM   #7
TDN

nr 5 is spot on, Ed!

Does the bigma still autofocus ok with that TC attached? Seems like a small aperture to AF...:shock:

Tom
TDN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2008, 6:06 PM   #8

albreca wrote:
Quote:
Hi Dawg,
great shots, i like No. 2 most.
The bird is looking at little snobbish at you.
:-).

great lens and TC combination.
I think I'll have to fly to Vegas, while i am in California, to win some money for a little bit LBA

bye alex