Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old May 13, 2008, 11:51 AM   #1

Hello All,

Has anyone shopped at Broadway Photo?

http://www.bwayphoto.com/

Good place?

Thank you all.
mlcinema is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 13, 2008, 1:20 PM   #2

i haven't got a clue personally but remember reading posts like this http://forums.steves-digicams.com/fo...light=broadwayon the subject. i am sure there is more if you search.....
wittetulp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2008, 7:03 PM   #3

I've never touched these people, so I have no first-hand experience with them. However, when buying cameras - if the price is unbelievable, it probably is. You can check out any photo store at: http://www.resellerratings.com/. They don't have a very good score there: 1.75 out of a possible 10. See: http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Broadway_Photofor more information.

I've had excellent experience using B&H. They may not be the cheapest, but they are certainly one of the best.
mtngal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2008, 10:05 PM   #4

I've never used them. Mostly used B&H and have had great experiences with them. I did use Adorama once for a lens and was delivered as promised, no problems.

I am looking for the Tamron 70-300mm lens right now and have been holding off because I keep finding unknown (to me) sites with a cheaper price, but am afraid to bite the bullet with them.

Anyway, my 2 cents worth.

Patty
nhmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2008, 10:41 PM   #5

Patty,

BeachCamera.com and/or Buydig.com have had the tamron 70-300 Di for a good price, $129.99 and free shipping. Beach Camera and Buy Dig are the same retailer.

I bought my KM A200, K100D Kit and Da50-200mm, and recently the FA 50mm 1.4 from them. Very reliable, quick shipping. I recommend placing your order on line instead of over the phone, it will get processed quicker on line.