Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Oct 1, 2008, 11:08 AM   #1

Hi All,

Have we any users of the Metz 48 AF-1 or the Sigma EF30DG on the board ... I was considering treating myself to the Pentax 360 for Xmas... that is

until I saw comments by forum members in this thread ... http://forums.steves-digicams.com/fo...jump_to=928258

I've no personal experience of either make, Metz I think is generally considered as quality kit, and I imagine Sigma will fall in the same category, so I invite comments

Ideas welcome. ... Jack

jachol is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 1, 2008, 11:40 AM   #2

i have 3 of the 360's and 1 540. they all workreally wellfor me, however i use them in wireless if that makes any difference. at first i wasn't impressed with them, but after working with them and learning how to use the flash i have zero complaints.

i have heard more positive thing about the metz, compared to the sigma, but overall good things in general.
ishino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2, 2008, 4:05 AM   #3

ishino wrote:
Quote:
i have 3 of the 360's and 1 540. they all workreally wellfor me, however i use them in wireless if that makes any difference. at first i wasn't impressed with them, but after working with them and learning how to use the flash i have zero complaints.

i have heard more positive thing about the metz, compared to the sigma, but overall good things in general.
Thanks Ishino, I guess as in all things as you use any piece of gear, you become more conversant with it's performance, and gain confidence in it.

At the moment I'm favouring the Metz, I've seen only reports by non-Pentax users so far, but they're very promising, and the Metz is readily available in the UK at a good

price, and I think are generally recognised as producers of qualityflash equipment. Does anyone else have any input ?, comments welcome. ... Jack.