Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Oct 9, 2008, 12:20 PM   #1

Hi folks -- I have never been able to make sense of the silkypix software that was included with my K100D. If anyone has any tips on using it, I'd appreciate that. But my main question is this: Virtually of the raw conversions I do are with the version of ACR that is included with PSE6. I realize it's not a full powered version of ACR, but surely it can do the basics. One thing I have never been able to figure out is how to convert more than one pic at a time. If I shoot 40 or 50 pictures, it takes forever to convert them one at a time. There must be a way to convert all pics at once, but I don't know how to do that. I'm not a newbie with digital photography, but raw conversions have never clicked with me, and I know that I have to get more comfortable with raw in order to continue advancing.

You have all been very helpful to me in the past, and I thank youin advance for your help.
mtnman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 9, 2008, 2:34 PM   #2

Maybe this isn't the answer you are looking for, but here are my two cents:

For me RAWs are like negatives. I never copied a negative if it wasn't a good one. I see little point in converting a picture if it isn't the best in a series which is worth showing to others. So rather than tomass convert, I pick a few, adjust them as well as I can (still have a long way to go there) and convert one by one. The rest of the RAWs I either throw in the bin because they are lousy or save for future just in case...

Kjell
bilybianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9, 2008, 3:14 PM   #3