Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Feb 2, 2009, 6:48 PM   #1

I decided to take a couple of my old lenses out and play around with them. With a crust topped snow coveringon the ground and a few more inches in the forecast, I didn't stray far from the patio today.

Thanks for looking

Stevie
Attached Images

StevieRaveOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 2, 2009, 6:53 PM   #2

This one is with a tamron SP 27A 28-80mm. I'm really don't know how good these lenses are supposed to be. I got them back when I was ............well lets just say I wish I was that age again. :-)

Attached Images

Old Feb 2, 2009, 7:59 PM   #3

I like no1. No. 2 looks a little low on contrast. Very good Bokeh in these. Their SP is supposed to be very good. I'd be sure to keep them and use them a lot.

Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2009, 8:15 PM   #4

I am still learning what this k20 can do. I really haven't used it much in the manual setting. I keep reading and snapping pictures. It sure is fun. The folks right here help methe most. That second photo I should have used the flash to help out.

Stevie
Old Feb 2, 2009, 9:27 PM   #5

Tamron's SP lenses are their top quality ones, and while its hard to judge much from one picture, your lens looks very sharp. I really appreciate the auto focus lenses now, but they aren't quite as much fun as my old manual lenses. Every time I go out and shoot with that old M 50mm 1.7, I have such fun.

P.S. I hear you on the "wish I were that age again." My M 50 came in a kit with a Pentax ME camera that a boyfriend bought me back in 1980!
mtngal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2009, 9:50 PM   #6

Steve,
I have the lenses 28-70 and 70-210mm and I was surprised how well they preform!
I'm now looking for the "SP" versions to add to my collection.

GW:bye:
Goldwinger is offline   Reply With Quote