Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jul 11, 2009, 8:23 AM   #1

Default July monthly challenge

Thanks again to all who voted in June.

Since I am relatively new to all this, please feel free to correct/edit my plans for the July challenge!

I believe the rules are: "Pictures are to be sized 800 pixels on their longest side, be taken with a Pentax or Samsung dSLR, and be taken within the last 90 days."

Theme for this month: ROCK

Feel free to interpret this as literally or as poetically as you like!

Here is a (very literal) sample, just to get the "boulder" rolling (taken this week at Sam's Creek):
Attached Images

mole is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 11, 2009, 9:53 AM   #2

I think I'll interpret this one rather literally. I sure hope I DON'T have an opportunity to photograph the earth rocking - it's been a long time since I've been around a damaging earthquake and I hope this topic isn't an omen that we'll have one this month!
mtngal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2009, 11:33 AM   #3

Location: Hebron, Kentucky (northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati):KCVG

Someone had set up this collection of rocks on the beach in Orient Point, NY and I thought it made for a nice picture and now seems to fit well into the theme for July's challenge! K20D + Sigma 70-300mm APO DG. For now at least, let me use it as a place holder.
Attached Images

Wingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2009, 12:23 PM   #4