Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Mar 8, 2010, 9:41 PM   #1

Default Study of a Chapel

A few weeks ago I went over to the coast to photograph this small chapel that has always intrigued me. Some day I will call the number and ask if I can get inside.

That is the Atlantic Ocean in the background. This has always seemd the perfect place for a spring wedding.

Here are a few of the images. The rest may be found at http://nhmom50.zenfolio.com/p757677379 (At least I think this is where they will be. I'm new to Zenfolio.)

Patty
Attached Images

Last edited by nhmom; Mar 8, 2010 at 9:52 PM.
nhmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 8, 2010, 9:46 PM   #2
Super Moderator

Patty,

Nice study, i like the fisheye perspective in these. I really enjoyed #2-#5, the looming shadows from the trees and interesting angle to the sun made those very interesting.
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2010, 10:01 PM   #3

You responded before I could get the images attached here. Had to reboot my laptop.

Thanks, Hards80. By the time I got there in the afternoon I almost turned around when the sun was so low in the sky. But, I kind of liked the shadows on the building. And, the moon was high up in the sky. You can see it in the third image here.

Some of these were processed through PTLens, but some I left as shot. The two that are similar shots were taken for Harriet. One with the 18-55 kit lens at 18 and one with the Zenitar. I don't notice that much of a difference in brightness on my laptop or on the web page. I was frustrated at first that the images display quite small, but realized if you click on the image it displays nearly full screen.

Patty
nhmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2010, 10:46 PM   #4

Delightful pictures - a very interesting building. I think the fish-eye works well with it.