Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old May 21, 2010, 6:54 AM   #1

Default Walk along the lake

With my new PENTAX K7. The sun has been in and out today, but I didn't want to let that stop me from grabbing a few shots after lunch. I am a little concerned, to say the least, that when I resized these photos, it seemed to take away from the quality of the photographs, especially one of the birch trees... suddenly the water seemed to have a bit of noise. So, if anyone can help me with how you go about resizing your shots so that they can be displayed online, I am dying to learn. I am STILL learning how to use a digital camera, and how to find my way around Photoshop. Thanks for your patience.

All the best from here in central Finland. (Oh, this lake is across the stree from my home)

Ned
Attached Images

Last edited by Eetu; May 21, 2010 at 7:00 AM. Reason: Theme would have been better as "New Pentax pictures along the lake"
Eetu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 21, 2010, 7:19 AM   #2

Dang! I want to BE there. But, this certainly is the next best thing! Nice job, Ned!
My Gallery

--
Hebrews 13:3
gjtoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2010, 7:24 AM   #3

Oi, mate, many kind thanks! Had a lot of fun, but did it all in a bit of hurry after lunch... but I just wanted to get out take some pictures... It was a lot of fun. Thanks Gary!
Eetu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2010, 8:17 AM   #4

The common voice is to sharpen after resize (thats for the Web) and not exceed the max admitted in Steves forum attachs. A lot of info Here. Follow the whole discussion and you will find lots of interesting links. Many of us use external image hosts.
Ordo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2010, 8:23 AM   #5

Location: Hebron, Kentucky (northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati):KCVG

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eetu View Post