Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Aug 8, 2010, 9:51 AM   #1

Default Toronto modelling meetup

I was in the Toronto modelling industry meetup Aug 7 which was an opportunity of models meeting photographers. I am just an amateur and I do not even have a business card to give when asked by budding hot models. The images are self explanatory as to who was crowned the top. The spot lighting was very erratic and white balance was off majority of the time when 20 people were firing up their flash the same time

But who cares as I was mingling amongst lot and lot of photogenic subjects. Fighting good shooting spot is not my forte and all the above were done with long lens

Daniel , Toronto
danielchtong is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 8, 2010, 1:21 PM   #2

That would have been a fun place to be.

Nice shots of the ladies.

Pentax K1000, A50 f/1.7, M135 f/3.5, A70-210 F/4

www.EdWoodsonPhotography.com
EddyinGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2010, 4:03 PM   #3

You have way too much fun, Daniel!

Life's a breeze on a Goldwing...
Goldwinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2010, 4:32 PM   #4

Hi Daniel,

Terrific series!!!

I can see that I've got to branch out and do some different styles of shooting, and this looks like some fun, and as I prefer not to fight for position, I could put some of my mid to long glass to some use. . . probably a good excuse to break out the Tokina 80-200/2.8, but it's so heavy with the AF540 . . .

I think I'd warm up the colors a bit in PP -- WB had to be a nightmare. . .

Scott
snostorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2010, 5:39 PM   #5

Eddy, GW

Fun is the key ingredient. Thanks for taking time to comment

Quote:
Originally Posted by snostorm View Post
Hi Daniel,

Terrific series!!!