Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Dec 6, 2010, 10:34 PM   #1

Default December Challenge - Color

I've been torn between two different topics, but this one really fits more into my thinking/interests at the moment.

The topic is color. I'm not necessarily suggesting that everyone go out and try to take the most colorful object/scene they can find (though that would be perfectly acceptable). I was thinking more about the use of color. That could be an abstract that depends on color, or a colorful scene like a sunset, or even a shot where everything is the same color (monochrome - like everything in a shot is some shade of yellow), or complimentary/contrasting colors (I'm not very good at the color wheel and when you are supposed to use which colors to say which things - I never remember the opposites). It might be a time for those who have a K7 to dig into the camera's processing menu for an idea also.

This is not a topic that is easy for me to even describe, much less capture. So I am hoping that all of you will be very imaginative and teach me something about how to approach this topic.

Photos to be taken with a Pentax or Samsung dSLR and to be taken within the past 90 days.
mtngal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 6, 2010, 11:14 PM   #2

Time to dust off the K10! Or perhaps my "new" K20 will be available in time to shoot some entries.
FA 35mm f2, FA 50 f1.4, FA 28-70mm f4, FA 28-80mm f3.5-5.6, FA 80-320mm f4.5-5.6, F 50mm f1.7, Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 Di, DA 10-17 f3.5-4.5, DA 14 f2.8, DA 16-45mm f4, DA 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 WR, DA 50-200mm f4-5.6 WR, AF-540FGZ

Olympus E-P2, E-P5, OM-D E-M1: 9mm to 150mm lenses

Old Dec 7, 2010, 3:10 PM   #3

Or perhaps to take some comparison shots. The one thing I'm sure you will notice right off is your "new" K20 will have better AF than your K10 does.