Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Dec 27, 2011, 8:28 AM   #1

Default K-x and low light snaps indoor tips

Hi Everyone

I could use some suggestions on using my K-x indoors for usual family snaps without flash. I typically use the K-x in aperture priority mode. I have tried the DA 35 2.4, and the FA 50 1.7 and most recently the DA 18-135 3.5.( Typically wide open) Most of pictures are typically blurry. (Not very sharp) This usually is because I cannot seem to get a High enough shutter speed. ISO is usually set to Auto. I have used an external flash and bounced the light this really helps. But then I am no longer a discreet shooter.
I am pretty new to this and was looking for better low light shooting than my bridge cameras had to offer, so far I haven't seen a great advantage in what I have invested in. I'm sure most of the problems have been do operator inexperience. But I have seen excellent pictures from both types of cameras. I have just not been able to figure out how it is accomplished. Irealize it ios practice but if you keep practicing wrong it still doesn't help.

Thanks again
Mark
Panasonic FZ-100, FZ-150, LX5, LX7, Pentax K-x & K-5, Bower Flash, FA-50 1.7,FA-100 2.8, FA-135 2.8, DA-35 2.4,DA-18-135 3.5,DA Limited 15 4, DA Limited 70 2.4, DAL 18-55, DAL 55-300, Pentax 1.7 Teleconverter, Sigma 70-200 2.8
popellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 27, 2011, 9:15 AM   #2
Super Moderator