Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Jul 28, 2006, 7:25 AM   #1
TDN

Hey Ira, I read in other topics that you do wedding shoots and create albums for friends.

This looks like a great way to earn some extra cash to me, since I'm a student and my time/money is limited, I could sure use it.

I have a couple of questions:

Do you need any licenses for that?

How much do you ask for 1 wedding album? How much do professional photographers ask, so I can know where to draw a line.

What's your average expense for 1 wedding? (i.e. sending the photos to a fuji lab, buying the material for the album itself...)

How do you get in touch with the couples? I don't know that many people getting married...

And last but not least: any tips?:-)

Thanks,

TDN
TDN is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 28, 2006, 8:12 AM   #2

TDN wrote:
Quote:
Hey Ira, I read in other topics that you do wedding shoots and create albums for friends.

This looks like a great way to earn some extra cash to me, since I'm a student and my time/money is limited, I could sure use it.

I have a couple of questions:

Do you need any licenses for that?

How much do you ask for 1 wedding album? How much do professional photographers ask, so I can know where to draw a line.

What's your average expense for 1 wedding? (i.e. sending the photos to a fuji lab, buying the material for the album itself...)

How do you get in touch with the couples? I don't know that many people getting married...

And last but not least: any tips?:-)

Thanks,

TDN

OK, first of all weddings are terrifying at first. It is not for the faint hearted. I think you should do a little research into the trials and tribulations of wedding photography before you rush forward.