Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Pentax / Samsung dSLR, K Mount Mirrorless

Old Aug 11, 2006, 10:00 PM   #1

Comments and suggestions welcome, I'm just a noob.

Had the night off work so I went down to the waterfront, which is where I work anyway, for some photo taking.

MadMikeSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 11, 2006, 10:02 PM   #2

A couple more. First is the USS Little Rock.

Old Aug 12, 2006, 1:39 AM   #3

Nice shots, Mike ... take tomorrow nite off too & get some more! LOL!

Ron
wadue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 7:15 AM   #4

Good shots, especially of the Little Rock and the Cotter. I'm a military history nut, and I've been thinking about a tour some day of historic ships. I had forgotton that Buffalo had a light cruiser, so that just added anout 600 miles to my trip. She's unique too in the way the Navy converted her from an all gun WWII cruiser to a guided missle cruiser. I'd love to see more pics of her. We;re lucky in the US, we can visit a couple of dozen historic aircraft carriers, battleships, cruisers, destroyers, submarines, tugs, minesweepers and others on all coasts and inland. Heck, the last surviving ship that was in Pearl Harbor when it was attacked is now a museum in Little Rock, Ark. It's a little tug named the Hoga. The British Royal Navy hasn't saved hardly any ships, except the cruiser Belfast, the ironclad Warrior, Nelson's ship-of-the-line Victory and a smattering of others. Sorry, off on a rant. For those of you on the coasts, and around the world, I'd love to see a thread on historic warships.
jhacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2006, 9:06 AM   #5