Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > People Photos

Old Feb 1, 2010, 9:37 PM   #1

Default Couples I shot

Here are a few pictures that I shot of couples. I really love sports photography however I wanted to learn other stuff too. First is couple #1. Sorry no EXIF data since these first 2 were from film negatives. I was a green newbie here....

Next, these were engagement photos taken for an Army buddy. I was free and wanted experience and they needed photos. I know that the color might be off....

The last is my favorite because I was trying to capture something but just didn't quite get it...

Thoughts, comments, you suck! are all appreciated! Thanks!

Last edited by Dartheyeball; Feb 1, 2010 at 10:33 PM.
Dartheyeball is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 1, 2010, 9:42 PM   #2

I would try to shot from a lower prospective, shooting down is not as flattering as shooting up or even with your subject. Number 3 is very nice.
Old Feb 2, 2010, 12:02 PM   #3

I like #2 very nice and pretty shot.

The last set of three could use some fill light to brighten their eyes and faces.

The third would be better if her hands were not clipped, but in the next one, his fingers being clipped does not seem to matter as much.

I like the posing and angles. I like the peekaboo around the tree I did some like this with my wife and sister in law and they loved the angles.

There are so many different angles shooting from below, at eye level, or above. I am not sure which I prefer best. I have often been told it is best to shot a little elevated instead of below or at eye level. I've even received feed back suggesting using a small ladder to get above especially for women. So I don't know but the angles from above looks okay for me.

Andy
griffina6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2010, 12:32 PM   #4

How I like pre marriage couples! They look so happy...
Three comments:

1. Before shooting a portrait look for a clean, unobstructive background.