Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > People Photos

Old Nov 20, 2011, 5:13 PM   #1

Default Senior Pics for critique

Hi, I'm new to Steve's. Have been getting semi-serious about photography lately and tried my hand at doing my son's senior portraits. I am very much in the still-learning phase, but need feedback from someone other than my family. Honest critiques welcome! Thanks.

Attached Images

greeneyes18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 20, 2011, 5:15 PM   #2

Obviously, the first thing I need to learn is how to attach pics in between text.
Old Nov 20, 2011, 7:03 PM   #3

Heh heh. I know that feeling. Someone else pointed me to these instructions in this forum's FAQ:

Attachments and Images How do I attach a file to a post?
To attach a file to your post, you need to be using the main 'New Post' or 'New Thread' page and not 'Quick Reply'. To use the main 'New Post' page, click the 'Post Reply' button in the relevant thread.
On this page, below the message box, you will find a button labelled 'Manage Attachments'. Clicking this button will open a new window for uploading attachments. You can upload an attachment either from your computer or from another URL by using the appropriate box on this page. Alternatively you can click the Attachment Icon to open this page.
To upload a file from your computer, click the 'Browse' button and locate the file. To upload a file from another URL, enter the full URL for the file in the second box on this page. Once you have completed one of the boxes, click 'Upload'.
Once the upload is completed the file name will appear below the input boxes in this window. You can then close the window to return to the new post screen.
What files types can I use? How large can attachments be?