Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > People Photos

Old Sep 24, 2005, 11:24 AM   #1

Thread deleted by original poster
aladyforty is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 24, 2005, 12:24 PM   #2

As you probably are painfully aware, the sunlight was very harsh on their features and resulted in some blown details. Shots in the shadows were much kinder to their skin tones. e.g. #1 vs #2

#4 appears to give a more flattering image of her vs #2. Partly because of the unattractive fold of skin under her left arm in #2.

#5 is actually quite good and could be even better if some post editing could reveal some of the skin tone detail on her back. Right now the sun has blown much of that away.

Aloha
selvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2005, 2:23 PM   #3

Hi:

I think your shots are pretty good but alittle to much sunlight but i'm no expert. They are very photogenic, would love to see a few inside pictures of the girls at whatever function they were going to or we at. Curious because i have a wedding to go to soon and my niece will be dressed up and my brother wants me to take some of her and her brother all dressed up and would love to see how yours came out so i have a baseline to shoot for. Thanks John
jcarboski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2005, 5:24 AM   #4

Now that I've actually located the pictures (:blah I can provide some feedback. I'm no expert though so anything is purely subjective. I won't mention the harsh lighting as I'm sure you're aware of that.