Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > People Photos

Old Mar 19, 2006, 11:39 AM   #1

The Yaschica camera I took this photo with, is at least at my age. Some undesired light can diffuse into it, so I'm not very proud of the image quality. Yet, I feel, it has many a story to convey like the original marble road, on which people have been walking for about twenty five centuries..
Attached Images

bahadir is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 19, 2006, 1:45 PM   #2

Bahadir,

The old road reminds me very much of the stories I read about ancient Roman Viae as I studied Julius Caesar's Gallic wars in Latin.

Yes, I agree aside from the flawed light diffusion it captures wonderfully, the essence of these ancient roads.

Aloha
selvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 7:02 PM   #3

Thanks for your appreciation Selvin. So you read Latin?
Very pleased to take the road which lead me to meet kindred spirits, here :-)
Old Mar 20, 2006, 9:00 AM   #4

Thanks for sharing Bahadir - I have an interest in Biblical archaeology and have 'getting to your parts to have a good look around' on my list of things to do when I win the Lotto. Fascinating area with such a rich history - would also like to check out the Babylonian archaeology but Iraq is not exactly the place to be going on archaeological site seeing expeditions, for theimmediate future:G
SteveDak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2006, 11:02 AM   #5

Steve, as someone who is interested in Biblical Archeology I think I should mention you that all seven locations, referred as seven churches in the Bible are in the region where I live, the furthest, Laodicea, being only a few hour's drive away..Come on, you needn't win a lotto to see them and more. Please understand that you have a reliable contact around here!
PS: Acquiring the chance to get to Heaven is priceless:G
Old Mar 20, 2006, 12:42 PM   #6

Hi bahadir!