Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > People Photos

Old Jul 4, 2006, 2:29 PM   #1

Hi,

This is something very new and I did try kind of different set-up considering the camera adjustments where I try to push and reach 1/100s of shutter speed with new Canon 500 f1.8 lens. Also did some light changes and not so satisfied complitely. Do not know where is the point of my mistakes: is it in light beeing too close to model or beeing not enough strong.....???

main adjustments: 1/100s, (somethimes 1/80s or 1/125s) with f2.2 to 2.8 mainly, ISO 800, all in manual.....

Zak

ZAKD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 4, 2006, 4:03 PM   #2

I like 1 and 2.
The duo's are a little bit too posed, a little bit more daring positions would be wonderful

Greetings,
Frank
Frank Doorhof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4, 2006, 8:25 PM   #3

see, this is how i know i'm not a professional photographer. i think the girls look natural and unposed. i also think not being overly made up and wildly contorting make a connection with us joe averages.

great work, zak. little consolation from the peanut gallery.
tafugate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5, 2006, 1:15 AM   #4

ZAKD wrote:
Quote:
... with new Canon 500 f1.8 lens.
Wow Zak!! Another new lens? (and I thought you had just bought the Canon 50mm f1.8! I'm jealous of your 500mm f1.8. Must be a HUGE piece of glass!) :blah:

OK, enough teasing you for a typo (typing mistake!)

About photos, In a way I agree with Frank, for "model" photos they do look a bit posed... and as Frank is a professional photographer and has a lot of experience and quality I take his point too.... but at the same time I see where tafugate is coming from... and the duo photos look like some photos of some friends hanging out together (I guess it depends what you wanted to convey, and I don't know if it was your purpose for "model" or "friendly" photos).