Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Nov 6, 2006, 1:09 PM   #1

Hokay, let's try this again. This was taken with a point-and-shoot Nikon 3100 (3.2mp) with my polarized pair of sunglass as the filter giving it a yellow cast which I actually like and retained to make it an old, holloween photo look.

I'm switching to a Nikon D50 in a few weeks. I'm a newbie photography enthusiast and wondering how my style/technique is at the moment.

Thank you.

Brian

psilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 7, 2006, 5:39 AM   #2

Nice picture of bldg 93, I was there over the summer . Have some shots from the inside but not of bldg 93.
Geminichild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7, 2006, 10:31 AM   #3

Nice work!
Nizidramanii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7, 2006, 10:38 AM   #4

Thanks guys. I love this place. I'll post more photos for you to evaluate. Let me know how I can improve my compositions.

I can't wait for my Nikon D50 (I'll buy it at Cameta on thurs.)

I'll be back there early Friday if I'm able to buy a camera (hopefully!)

I wish there are photographers there so we can share tips and stuff.

Geminichild, when are you coming back? Can you go in? What bldg.?

Brian

Another angle; the next day, early morning. I hope the colors turn out right... I'm viewing it with my 2nd computer with an lcd monitor and it looks horrible from here! (Huey won't be here in 2 weeks! :_( )

Old Nov 7, 2006, 11:16 AM   #5

Love the second shot too. As for going inside well got to be in Ninja mode for that.
Old Nov 7, 2006, 11:56 AM   #6

psilver, that's great work and you call yourself a newbie? How did you learn to photograph like that. I am new here, forgive me for asking. But to a total novice to digital photography, your work is magical.

Great going and keep it up

Jacob

psilver wrote:
Quote: