Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:05 PM   #1

I really want to start charging for my work but not sure if I am there yet? Any comments?

Attached Images

gilbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:06 PM   #2

Attached Images

Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:07 PM   #3

Attached Images

Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:08 PM   #4

Attached Images

Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:10 PM   #5

Attached Images

Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:10 PM   #6

Attached Images

Old Mar 26, 2007, 6:56 PM   #7
Super Moderator

A good series however I'm not an expert on portraits so won't make any technical comments but will try to help with selling your work.

Firstly get a portfolio together so you can show potential clients.

Be sure you have the technique down so that you can get quality results each time.

Sort out the sizes of prints that will be available as well as mounting/framing options then put a price to them.

Have a spare set of everything (camera, lens, flash etc) so you can do the job if you have a problem during a job.

The worst thing to do is to charge for work and have some bad results as bad press is hard to get rid of, however if you have the above sorted then go for it.

For technical comment on these I would suggest posting in the people section as well as there are some clever people there who might not pick these up.

Hope all goes well.

Mark
Mark1616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2007, 7:09 PM   #8

Thanks Mark! Hhmm another camera, yikes. I will show your post to my husband to support me asking to spend more money . Do you know how to move a post or should I just repost?

Old Mar 26, 2007, 7:15 PM   #9
Super Moderator

I would post again or put a new post with a link to this on in there so they can comment.