Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Mar 28, 2007, 10:05 AM   #1

I've been trying to work on playing with the saturation of images. I go back and forth on what I like. One day an image looks great completely unsaturated, the next slightly saturated, the next day it may look good to me as shot. Your opinions on these would be appreciated. I've got some from all saturation ranges. These were all shot right about the same time. I don't mind you manipulating to show what you think would look beter.

hayden is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 29, 2007, 12:45 AM   #2

I liked your B&W images.Frankly speaking when comes to images I react to it by the kind of emotion it create.This is the one of those images which have stirred me . Nice shots :|
mcliu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2007, 2:58 AM   #3

I am new to digital photography, in fact, it has been a long time since I did any photography. But enough about me.... I feel that B&W photos should have some black and some white. To me, the top two photos have neither and look all a bit too grey. Not sure how you would change that, so I will leave you to play if you want!

Also the hand and foot photo has something distracting in the bottom right hand corner.

But I do like the way you are showing how small the wee bairn is against the adult, nice touch and well thought out.

dumfriesdick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2007, 11:19 AM   #4

Unless you are having a large print made is doesn't matter how you view the image or alter it as long as you follow the basic rule of never overwriting your original image.