Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Oct 19, 2007, 12:45 PM   #1

We (daughter and I) were watching tv. She was telling me about how her day went at pre-school. She must have been really tired because shefell assleep on the couch in no time. Anyhow, I looked over and I thought it looked cute how she was holding on to her baby doll.

I thought the picture came out pretty good. But then again, I'm not a profesional.

What do you guys think?
Attached Images

Kaspian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 19, 2007, 1:56 PM   #2

in my opinion it's wonderful photo. Just the knee is superfluous in the composition.

In any case you will always pride by this picture. I'm sure.
Ellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2007, 2:03 PM   #3

Ellos wrote:
Quote:
in my opinion it's wonderful photo. Just the knee is superfluous in the composition.

In any case you will always pride by this picture. I'm sure.
I agree with eerything except the part about the knee not adding anything. The suppleness of children is one of their defining characteristics. If you just crop the photo at the face-with-doll, the age is implied by the doll but not really dramatized in the photo. So the knee adds context, IME.
tclune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2007, 2:24 PM   #4

tclunein any case Kaspian could not take the photo without of a knee. Differently he could wake up her. :-}
Ellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2007, 10:08 AM   #5

Thank you Ellos and Tclune for your comments.
Old Oct 24, 2007, 12:13 PM   #6

Overall, if is what you wanted then you should be real happy because it has excellent color, lighting, and tonality. I don't know why her shoulder has a double image? at the upper edge -maybe she moved a little?