Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Mar 6, 2010, 12:00 AM   #1

Default My Photograph

So since I'm still new to photography, I wanted to get feed back on this picture I shot today. I think I know what is wrong with it, but I want to see first If I'm right by getting other feed back first.
FYI - There also hasn't been any type of post processing except sizing.

Thanks,

Hector
Attached Images

StyleXP90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 6, 2010, 12:19 AM   #2

What's the main subject. There is a focusing problem starting with the corner of the building. Whatever the main subject is the composition is not right and its boring.
Bynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2010, 12:30 AM   #3

all i could manage.

pbjunkiee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 2010, 3:05 AM   #4

pbjunkie, unless what you did was a huge alteration, please be more specific on what you say. ....... 'all i could manage' tells me nothing, except you were too lazy to hit the shift key because when referring to yourself I is always capitalized, and wastes my time flipping back and forth between the images to see exactly what it was that you 'could manage'. We made a joke about it before, but seriously guy spend more time on the books and learning your ABC's to help make yourself better understood. I will apologize for what Ive said here if you tell me you live in a cave someplace. But this is the 21st century and you should still strive to speak and type so you can be understood. What you say here for most part is hardly more than a grunt.
Old Mar 6, 2010, 3:15 AM   #5

sharpend the tree
guassiend blured everything else
levels
shadows/ hilights
brightness/contrast
hue
saturation
Old Mar 6, 2010, 3:42 AM   #6