Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Jun 18, 2010, 7:16 PM   #1

Default First try at the Lomo effect!

This is my first try at the Lomo effect. Please tell me what you think of it. Did I make the effect right? And what do you think of the photo in general?

Best regards/Daniel

DSProtection is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 18, 2010, 11:17 PM   #2

Except for the guy walking along with his hands in his pockets, the rest look like zombies. Its a strange looking shot to me. Not saying its bad, just odd.
Bynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2010, 5:40 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bynx View Post
Except for the guy walking along with his hands in his pockets, the rest look like zombies. Its a strange looking shot to me. Not saying its bad, just odd.
Hehe!
Okay! Well, I must agree it is a bit odd. But I like it anyway. Thought it was pretty cool and different. And it looked a bit old in some way.

Thanks for your input mate.

Best regards/Daniel
Old Jun 19, 2010, 8:31 PM   #4

Middle person is too dark on my screen. I don't know. If you'd waited a moment and taken one again with just the farthest back guy, that'd be interesting. A quick read on Lomo and I like the concept. Your streetscape fits I think. Funny, most of my shots are just snaps. Maybe I'm a lomo kind of guy.
frank-in-toronto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2010, 2:42 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by frank-in-toronto View Post
Middle person is too dark on my screen. I don't know. If you'd waited a moment and taken one again with just the farthest back guy, that'd be interesting. A quick read on Lomo and I like the concept. Your streetscape fits I think. Funny, most of my shots are just snaps. Maybe I'm a lomo kind of guy.
Thanks for the input.
I took the shoot through the windshield, so I didnīt have time to take more shots before or after. So it is a real snapshot but I kind of liked the old dude in the middle