Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Aug 11, 2010, 1:29 AM   #1

Default I'm a beginner so tell what is wrong in this picture

bought z950 for now.. before that i had somekinda Sony Pocket cam.. didn't really care.. snap and go and it was fine for me until now. So far i played with Aperture and today i learned a bit about shutter speed.

1/2s
f/6.2
iso:100
Attached Images

idenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 11, 2010, 2:48 AM   #2

You asked whats wrong with it? Well aside from the fact there are no beautiful girls or perhaps a duck in the water, nothing wrong with it except the composition. The image as is just doesnt look complete. The water is good as well as the bridge and rocks. Perhaps taking this pic later in the day would be better. It would make it easier to have that smooth look to the water and the lights on the bridge would look a lot nicer. Plus the darkness of the sky would hide the building on the left which is only partially visible as well as the building behind the right portion of the bridge.
Bynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2010, 3:55 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bynx View Post
You asked whats wrong with it? Well aside from the fact there are no beautiful girls or perhaps a duck in the water, nothing wrong with it except the composition. The image as is just doesnt look complete. The water is good as well as the bridge and rocks. Perhaps taking this pic later in the day would be better. It would make it easier to have that smooth look to the water and the lights on the bridge would look a lot nicer. Plus the darkness of the sky would hide the building on the left which is only partially visible as well as the building behind the right portion of the bridge.
yeah.. i wanted to stay a bit more but it was windy and cold.. so i couldn't stay any longer. It just wouldn't let me go lower so i took with 1/2s

Thanks.. i'm gonna take a couple more shot tomorrow