Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old May 11, 2012, 1:57 AM   #1

Default More Home Studio

Did another photo shoot, still working on getting the lighting right.
Attached Images

Old May 19, 2012, 5:22 AM   #2

CALICAJUN

I like the fact you are still trying .... the lighting on the material wrap is great to me also the hair is not too bad i think you are on the right track just a little more tweaking here and there but remember i am no pro just a hobbies't like most .

i think you will find if you added a little dark vignetting around you model it would hide a lot of sins where you have filled the black background also maybe add a little saturation - glow .... here is a quick edit so you can see how the vignette works maybe too much saturation though

Old May 19, 2012, 11:20 AM   #3

Simple,
Your edit looks good and the frame does add to the overall picture. I understand (or at least think I do) what you said was done, except glow. Seen the term "glow" once or twice before but not sure what glow is or how to attain that effect.

Thanks for looking and helping,
Craig
Old May 19, 2012, 12:21 PM   #4
Super Moderator

I always like it when people are trying something new.

The first thing that jumped out is the white balance, the skin tones are very cool to say the least, did you shoot raw? In the studio it is always worth taking a shot of a grey card first where possible.