Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Aug 26, 2012, 2:19 PM   #1

Default Sitting Alone

Sitting alone and much too young to be this deep in thought.
Attached Images

Old Aug 27, 2012, 3:18 AM   #2

I'm not an expert critique when it comes in photo but black and white always capture my attention. Your photo is nice. The person sitting alone in the picture says a lot aside from having deep thought. It can be he is waiting for something.
mattseo24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 9:45 AM   #3

I like the B&W and the curve of the shore. What undermines the photo for me is the cement structure across the stream. I don't know whether there is enough room below the reflection to crop the structure out, but it would be a much more compelling photo for me without that intrusion.
tclune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 12:55 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattseo24 View Post
The person sitting alone in the picture says a lot aside from having deep thought. It can be he is waiting for something.
No one can say for sure what he was thinking, there were a group of kids playing about 75 yards away from him. He was looking toward the kids when I took the shot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tclune View Post
I like the B&W and the curve of the shore. What undermines the photo for me is the cement structure across the stream. I don't know whether there is enough room below the reflection to crop the structure out, but it would be a much more compelling photo for me without that intrusion.
Will have to play with the picture, the one shown was cropped by about 20% so there may be enough to work with to pull the wall out. My thought on leaving the wall in the picture was," life has hit a wall". Then again maybe my thinking was a little crazy after not getting away from the house and work for over a year.
Old Sep 23, 2012, 10:26 AM   #5