Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Apr 16, 2005, 12:09 PM   #1

What do I do to go from "oh those are nice" to "Wow You should do that for money?
I just got a 20d ,and love it. On these pictures i am using the basic 18-55mm.
thanks,
Attached Images

r00022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 16, 2005, 12:10 PM   #2

another
Attached Images

Old Apr 16, 2005, 12:10 PM   #3

ok im done
Attached Images

Old Apr 16, 2005, 3:52 PM   #4

That my frrriend, is a good question. Not being a professional photographer myself, and being interested in learning, I have found that we amatuers vastly outnumber the pros. From questions I've asked, and comments I've recieved here on the forum, my conclusion is that there are very few if any full time professionals on the forum. I hasten to say that this does not degrade their knowledge or experience in my eyes. It does point out that making a living entirely from photography isn't an easy row to hoe. I'm assuming you would like to do this as a sideline. What kind of pictures are you interested in exchanging for coin? Do you want to work contributing toa paper/magazine, or freelance? Papparrazi? The answer to that question would direct you to the next course of action, in your quest. There are likely many here who could help you if they knew more specifically what your goals were. Good luck, best regards,

KennethD

Just read your post again, and oops. Maybe you are just curious in how to be "as good as" a pro. If the above was off the mark, read this one, if not read that one.:lol:
KENNETHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2005, 5:51 PM   #5

If you are asking how to become a better photographer, or how to turn into a professional photographer...this isn't the right forum. If you would like your images critiqued, it is.
Old Apr 16, 2005, 6:44 PM   #6