Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Aug 18, 2005, 1:29 PM   #1

So im fairly new at all this, just had me camera with me saw some spots they thought were cool so we decided to take some photos.

http://www.stolenemotions.co.uk - my work

www.lobeonline.co.uk- the band 'lobe'
mikeadams1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 18, 2005, 4:03 PM   #2
Super Moderator

#1- i would shoot from a lower perspective and get closer to fill the frame.. that would add little more mood and dynamicism to this shot.. i would have also had them all take a few more steps forward to get light on all their faces..

#2- the first subject is lighted well, but the others are in shadow.. not sure if the environment would allow you to fix this..

#3- this one is my favorite.. watch cropping off people's faces, its not flattering.. and this shot would have shown all their faces better by inching the camera to the left in order to shoot just a tad bit more straight on..

#4- the sky is blown on this one.. so its way to bright and distracting.. different time of day would have helped.. as well as getting your subjects a little closer together so their isn't so much dead space...

overall, i think you have got some good moody shots here that could be helped with some work on the technicals.. keep shooting!!

regards, -dustin
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2005, 4:07 PM   #3

Really like number 3 here. I'm curious about what the guy on the right is turning to look at. I'm curious about what the guy next to this seems to be thinking very hard about and thinking that it might be what the other two guys are talking about.

The black and white works well on this one. I do find that black mark on the arm near the bottom of the image to be somewhat distracting, but I'm sure that could be easily removed.